Royal decree approves Cabinet reshuffle

A Royal decree was issued Sunday approving a reshuffle in Prime Minister Hani Mulki’s government.

The newly-designated ministers are Jamal Ahmad Sarayrah as Deputy Prime Minister and State Minister for Prime Ministry Affairs, Ja’far Abdul-Fattah Hassan as Deputy Prime Minister and State Minister for Economic Affairs, Ali Daher al-Ghazawi as Minister of Water and Irrigation, Sameer Sa’id Murad as Minister of Labour and Naif Hamidi al-Fayez as Environment Minister.

Basheer Ali al-Rawashded was also named Minister of Youth, Sameer Ibrahim al-Mubaidin as Minister of Interior, Abdul Nasser Moussa Abu al-Basal as Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs and Ahmad Ali Owaidi as State Minister for Legal Affairs

All the new ministers were sworn in before His Majesty King Abdullah II at Al-Husainiah Palace in the presence of Prime Minister Hani Mulki and Royal Court Chief Fayez Tarawneh.

Also on Sunday, King Abdullah received the outgoing ministers at Al-Husainiah Palace and thanked them for their efforts during their tenure.

Earlier in the day, a Royal decree was issued accepting the resignation of the following ministers: Minister of State for Prime Ministry Affairs Mamdouh Abbadi, Minister of Water and Irrigation Hazem Nasser, Minister of Interior Ghaleb Zu’bi, Minister of Labour Ali Ghezawi, Minister of Environment Yaseen Khayyat, Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs Wael Arabiyat, Minister of State for Legal Affairs Bisher Khasawneh and Minister of Youth Hadithah Khreisha.

Source: Jordan News Agency